Crazy Green Thumbs

This soup makes use of spring garden ingredients: peas, lettuce, spring onions and tarragon. If you have ever grown peas you know shelling peas is a pain. It’s a whole lot of work for very little reward. Apparently, I am not learning my lesson from the previous experiences, because I rush out and plant them every spring. They fix nitrogen in the soil, so it’s really a soil building exercise that has a byproduct. I also can’t convince myself to waste perfectly good peas.

The great thing about this soup is you can use a big family size bag of frozen peas. That means no shelling is involved and you can eat it no matter what season you are in! (Don’t worry, this is not split pea soup which is made from dried winter legumes. It is completely different, fresh and incredibly enjoyable!)

galaxy s3 pics 131

One of the things that originally piqued…

View original post 1,047 more words

